Shopping in Paris

I went to Paris last week and wauw, what an amazing city. I had a great time and I bought some stuff while I was there, that I would like to show you. There are lots of bookshops in Paris with English books, you just need to find the right ones. 

My first priority was finding a comic store, which wasn’t that hard. I went to two comic stores in Paris: Album Comics and Pulp’s comics. You just need to find the right one and you’re in! Welcome to the comic heaven of Paris.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

So these are the first three issues I bought. All-New All-Different Avengers, written by Mark Waid and art by Adam Kubert. This comic features several superheroes, but really, the only reason why I bought this is because of Ms. Marvel.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Just look at this beauty for a second. Yeah? Done? The Avengers by Brian Michael Bendis and John Romita Jr. is one of the most beautiful things ever. Ok, yeah sure, there are probably more beautiful things like The Eiffel Tower but I mean, lookatthatbeauty. Hah. So this story takes place after the strife of Civil War and I actually got this because it was only 12 euros.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And last but not least, I got Half Lost by Sally Green, which is the third and last book in the… Half Bad Trilogy? I think it’s called the Half Bad Trilogy but I’m not sure. Anywaaayy, Half Bad is one of my favourite books ever so of course I had to get Half Lost. I got it from Shakespeare and company (which is the cutest bookshop ever) and they packed it in this really cool bag with this really cool quote.

IMAG0499.jpg

And this is what the bookshop looked like! I wanted to make some pictures from the inside but unfortunately I wasn’t allowed to take pictures. So if you’re in Paris, you should definitely check out this bookstore.

Leave a Reply

