Female comic book characters who are totally kick-ass.

I’m currently 10 books behind schedule on my Reading Challenge. Yup. That happened. I haven’t been reading as much as I wanted to. But I’ve got the perfect solution: comics! So today I’ll recommend to you 3 comics I read these two days.

Elektra, Vol. 1: Bloodlines by Haden Blackman #1-5

You may know her from the show Daredevil, (ya know, that show with the blind guy who doesn’t want to kill anyone. Great binge-watch show) Elektra. Awesome badass chick with cool weapons. If you want to read a comic with some pretty art, this is the one. This comic has the most BEAUTIFUL art I’ve seen so far. Elektra accepts a job to hunt down this assassin known as Cape Crow while being hunted by this other dude known as Bloody Lips. What? Yeahhh, just read it because the art is amazing.

ivf0jy7

Spider-Gwen, Vol. 0: Most Wanted? by Jason Latour #1-5

Yes. The girlfriend of Peter Parker has her own series! Gwen Stacy as spider-woman. Spider-Gwen is from an alternate reality. She’s lived and got these weird spider powers and Peter died. You get thrown into the story at once. No origin and no Peter. But what I absolutely loved was the appearance of Matt Murdock. I guess I love Daredevil a bit too much. But come on, he’s this evil lawyer who works with the bad guys.

Spider-Gwen 002 (2015) (digital) (Minutemen-InnerDemons)RN7TQDSG

Black Widow, Vol. 1: The Finely Woven by Nathan Edmondson #1-6

So I’m currently reading this one. I have only 2 issues to go and I’m loving this woman. She’s flawless and cold. Great storyline and amazing art. What does she do when she’s not in a covert-up mission from S.H.I.E.L.D. or assembling with The Avengers? Read the comic and you’ll know! Killing bad people for money and using that money to support the families she wronged in the past. Yup.Black Widow 001 (2014) (Digital) (Nahga-Empire)CLG6TP4Y.jpg

Leave a Reply

